Today, Narnia releases ‘Hold On’ – The second single from the new studio album ‘Ghost Town’

Press Release: Today, Narnia releases ‘Hold On’ – The second single from the new studio album ‘Ghost Town’

Stockholm, Sweden. March 3rd, 2023

The Swedish metal band Narnia today (March 3rd) releases the single ‘Hold On’, the second single from the upcoming record ‘Ghost Town’, the band’s ninth studio album. ‘Hold On’ showcases a seasoned and still hungry five-some that musically gives a nod to the band’s earliest influences, which should appeal to longtime fans. Follow-up tour is planned, and Narnia is ready for huge steps into a new, exciting chapter.

While waiting for Swedish metal band Narnia’s ninth studio-album, ‘Ghost Town’, which will be released on March 17th, second single; ‘Hold On’, is released on all major digital platforms in cooperation with Sound Pollution Distribution. The song has been described from reviewers as a song that easily could be included on the first albums, with its classic metal sound and prominent keyboards. A sound that has been associated with the band for their 27 years to date.

This single release continues the begun countdown of a new major venture with Narnia, which means album release in March and subsequent tours worldwide tours.

Lyrics that make you reflect combined with the broad musical breadth the band possesses, along with a solid production, is Narnia’s musical trademark which runs throughout the entire album.

If the latest studio album ’From Darkness to Light’ from 2019 marked the way, ’Ghost Town’ is a more than worthy sequel with a life of its own.

“Ghost Town” is a well-crafted piece of classic and melodic metal, produced by CJ Grimmark, mixed by the band”s sound engineer Viktor Stenquist, and mastered by Thomas Plec Johansson. It will be available on all digital platforms, CD, and vinyl on March 17th, 2023, in collaboration with Sound Pollution Distribution.


(Website, EPK, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, etc.)


Christian Liljegren: Vocals
CJ Grimmark: Guitars, backing vocals
Jonatan Samuelsson: Bass, backing vocals
Martin Härenstam: Keyboards
Andreas “Habo” Johansson: Drums