Soli Deo Gloria (CD – jewelcase)


Album release: November 5th 2021

Soli Deo Gloria from 2021 is the band’s second compilation-album.

In stock

SKU: N013CD Category: Tag:


Album release: November 5th 2021

Soli Deo Gloria from 2021 is the band’s second compilation-album.

Narnia sums up its first 25 years with the compilation album: ’Soli Deo Gloria’, a collection of 30 songs that show the band’s wide range and long experience of being established as one of the best melodic metal bands on the metal scene. Songs from the first album ‘Awakening’ to the latest studio album ‘From Darkness to Light’ along with bonus tracks from different album versions, clearly shows how the band has managed to maintain a high level throughout its history and at the same time, how to hungrily strive for a promising future.

Meanwhile, the band’s ninth studio album is in the making and scheduled for release in 2022 — this is a great introduction to the band for new listeners, as it is a gold mine for current fans to revisit favorites and discover lesser-known songs.

’Soli Deo Gloria’ was released on double-CD, and digitally on November 5th, and distributed by Sound Pollution.

Video-teaser by Dany Gatica:


Tracking list:

CD 1:
01. A Crack in the Sky
02. You Are the Air That I Breathe
03. Has the River Run Dry?
05. The War That Tore the Land
06. Reaching for the Top (Live in Brazil)
07. I Still Believe
08. On the Highest Mountain
09. Thank You
10. Sail Around the World
11. Scared
12. One Way to Freedom
13. Into This Game
14. People of the Blood Red Cross
15. Another World
16. Enter the Gate
17. Back from Hell (Live in Germany)

CD 2:
01. Inner Sanctum (Live in Brazil)
02. The Witch and the Lion
03. Falling from the Throne
04. Revolution of Mother Earth
05. Living Water (2017 Version featuring Jens Johansson)
06. Shelter Through the Pain (Live in Brazil)
07. The Mission
08. Dangerous Game
09. Miracle (Japan bonus track)
10. Long Live the King (Live in Brazil)
11. Break the Chains
12. No More Shadows from the Past (Live in Brazil)
13. The Awakening (Live in Brazil)


Line up 1996-2021:

Christian Liljegren – Vocals
CJ Grimmark – Guitars & backing vocals
Andreas “Habo” Johansson – Drums
Martin Härenstam – Keyboards
Jakob Persson – Bass
Andreas Passmark – Bass
Germán Pascal – Vocals
Linus Kåse – Keyboards
Jonatan Samuelsson – Bass, Taurus bass pedals & backing vocals

Additional information

Weight 120 g